It Helps to Hear Peoples Advice

I am 51 with Ataxia that is getting worse with age. It helps so much to hear other people's stories. I Thank all of you for sharing. I was starting to crawl in a hole till I found this sight. I try so hard to keep my head up!

I so agree with that Lori... I have been contributing to ataxia groups and forums since about 2004 and am still benefiting.

Take care, Patsy

Hi Lori!!! Doesn't it! I found this site about 3 weeks ago, and it is great. I am 43, and I was diagnosed about 6 years ago. To be completely honest with you, it is horrible having this disease. It effects every single thing in my life. Not only mine, but my husband, and my daughter. It is very depressing. But, I guess, it is what it is. Keep your head up. Keep on doing as much as you can. I am right there with you. It sucks, but just keep smiling. Good luck!!!

Sharon

Wow you had a good day! I have people telling me " you only did so much" why are you tired? I feel the feeling of falling apart. I do realize it takes so much more energy to even walk. I really do want to work on my core. Was told that would really help. Really what it all comes down to. Is I have to fight harder. I need a program.

Thanks,

Lori

Michael Ward said:

53 today and 54 in August 2012

It started about 45. Nov 2010 I was offically dianosed.

Today I'm better than 1 1/2 years ago.

Diet Change.

CORE Training.

Stress Management (Work in Progress)

I'm good for a 6 hour grind then I fall apart each day.

I've learned to accept it.

Today I dig 3 holes and planted three 5 gallon plants in my garden.

Washed two cars (OK I had them washed at the car wash)

I fight this Ataxia everyday and everyday it wins.

The Goal that I have is to go as many rounds as possible.

This approach is working for me.

My program is something I have been working on.

Keep your head up and out of the Hole!

Create a program that works for you.

Staying busy is a good way to deal with it.

Kind regards,

michael