Balance wear vests

I have been reading about Balance Wear Belt/vest. Has anybody tried one ?

Did it work and is such a thing available in the UK. If i did try one cost would not be a major consideration if it was any good. But i would be interested to know what kind of cost they are.

Hi AlbionšŸ˜Š
Google Motion Theraputics. Several people on here have reported good results. As far as I know, they arenā€™t yet available in the UK but there was a distributer in Holland.

The vest needs to be fitted, and weighted, according to indivdual needs, itā€™s not an off the peg item. :relaxed:xB

I was wondering about the vest to. Do they have it in the USA yet? I am on a walker full time, but my walker goes down the walk like a drunken sailor. I thought the vest might help or does anyone have any suggestion to make the walker go straighter. I have weights ( PT told me) but they are only 1lb. on each side and maybe I need more.

Hello, I have been wearing the balance vest since December of 2015. It has helped me tremendously. In live in the US and it was my physical therapist who recommended the vest. He sent me to a a nursing college who specialize in the balance vest. I was sent there to get measured and weighted for the vest. I was also trained how to use the vest when walking. In the beginning the vest was difficult getting use to. Overtime it became less difficult and more pleasurable to use. I am now able to walk with a steady pace without leaning towards one side. When I am very tired, I do tend to walk a little wobbly but I can control my self. It is much easier to catch my balance with the vest on than without the vest. Every three months I have to get the weights on the vest readjusted. After awhile your body gets adjusted to the weights and it does not help. Once the weights are readjusted you start to feel better and can resume your normal activities. I still use my cane with the vest when I am outside just for securities reasons. I still stumble a few times but