End of working days

Why has it been so hard to forget how they treated me the last few years of work? I know the people that bullied me don't. I have moved and am in a much better place. I wish I could never give them another moment of my time.

I know what you mean Amy - I often have trouble getting things out of my mind, especially when I am in bed or even worse, away from home.

Reading a good book helps or something that absorbs your thinking process. Laughing helps too - I do this out loud when I am driving!

I also have hypnotherapy cd that gets me off to sleep.

Keep smiling :)

Patsy

Thanks! I don't people that are cruel even think they are. I was a teacher and I think they thought I wasnipping" at recess!

I am 70 this year Amy and havent worked for 10 years but still appreciate not feeling 'judged' by colleagues. I have eBay shop now and that gets me to post office whenever I sell something - not that it's much at the moment - I sell GALT toys - but it's something to focus on.

I had my car converted to hand controls - do you drive?

Patsy x

Dear Patsy,

I am 56 and was diagnosed with Type 2 when I was 45. I still drive. I use a cane now. My colleagues just made fun of how I walked. It was a new principal and he did not know me. I think I just became a liability. I am thankful to have moved on, but I sure felt bad then. I retired 3 years ago. Life is great now. We moved back to Colorado. I swim, volunteer and play pinnocle! Thanks for sharing. Amy

Patsy said:

I am 70 this year Amy and havent worked for 10 years but still appreciate not feeling 'judged' by colleagues. I have eBay shop now and that gets me to post office whenever I sell something - not that it's much at the moment - I sell GALT toys - but it's something to focus on.

Patsy x

Dear Patsy,