Hi, I'm Norman

I’m a housebound disabled USA Veteran (exposed to Agent Orange toxins in Vietnam conflict); age 74 and single.
Medically ‘cerebellar Atrophy-multiple system atrophy’. In short I can’t walk freely, have poor vocal cord use and have bladder and bowel problems.
I work with the computer; using biofeedback programs and Adobe Photoshop
CC plus work with the Internet.
Presently I’m studying Vibrational Healing and use of 'essential oils.

Norman

Hi Norman,welcome😊
You seem very ‘techno savvy’, I wish I had the same skills🙂

I realise you may very well know about the National Ataxia Foundation but if not log onto www.ataxia.org

There are links to info of all kinds, including Support Groups. These are listed State by State, it’s another way of finding other Ataxians who would like to communicate online😊xB

xB, Its a big world out there; with lots of unexplored areas. And we
need to examine them and not be locked by old traditions. Locked in a
wheelchair does mean we cannot use our minds as best we can (The Internet
is a big help.).
Yes, I’ve been ataxia.org but I haven’t followed it recently.
Its not skills, merely not ‘sitting still’. I don’t enjoy the old
tradition that disabled persons should sit and rot
This the first day of sunshine following some rain and snow; a chance to
ride me electric scooter.
Thanks for your message. Norman :ox:

Hope you enjoyed the sunshine Norman :slight_smile:

My husband died pf lung cancer from Agent Orange. I took care of him , but my ataxia wasn’t that bad then. I can’t move without my walker and have a electric wheelchair for outside.

Hi Jubie, Sorry to hear of your physical loss; it is a hard feeling but
loved ones are always connected.
I am also dependent on my walker but I am using the electric wheelchair
more. Although it’s nonsense, I think I need to get things done faster.
The important thing is keeping the muscles active. I’ve got an electric
scooter for outside.