Scared!

I have to go to court for an ugly custody battle. Because my son doesn't want to see his alcoholic dad. I have to prove to the court I am capable of taking care of my 13 year old son. And everyone knows how we get when were scared or nervous.

Just a practical tip, I take Hops to calm my nerves. That is the stuff that is relaxing from bear without the bad effects of alcohol. It comes in a pill form. They also have a drop you put under your tongue called rescue remedy that some swear by. I am all about natural or herbal stuff.

Im no expert on custody cases, but I would think that your son's ability to verbalize himself would preclude any of your limitations. It is not just your word against his

Is hops on the shelves at the store? I will try anything. Thanks!

It is at any health food store with Nature’s Sunshine products but I get mine shipped to my house every month as I take 5 different herbs and I am partial to Nature’s Sunshine products but there is none close to me that I know of. Plus, I don’t drive.

I wish you the best luck in the world. I am married to an alchoholic, who is mentally abusive. We have a beautiful 5 year old daughter, and he always tells me he wants a divorce because of my ataxia. He is very mean to me with my problems. I still can drive and walk with the help of a cane (sometimes I use a walker). I can't stand him for the way he makes me feel. He just recently yelled at me and blamed his drinking on my ataxia. What a man!!! I am afraid to divorce him, fearing I could lose my daughter, and I am scared I need help taking care of myself sometimes. Not much, but just with getting around. Put my trouble aside, your son is old enough that he should be able to tell the judge how he feels. Let me know how it turns out. Good Luck!!!!

Hi butterflyaway