Caffeine

I am currently studying and I sleep often even after having a good nap. I want to know if it is safe to take coffee and at what limit will also want to know if there are any side effects involved

I drink one cup every morning, it actually makes me feel better ( very light milk and 0.5 t sugar) never fake creamer or fake sugar

There are side effects - to my understanding, caffeine can have a similar high and quick crash as sugar. Something that I’ve found to have a longer/sustaining energy is coq10, Vitamin B, or non-strenuous exercise or stretching.

I love coffee- proper coffee that is, not filtered. Trouble is the caffein seems to give me (even more) restless legs in bed. I have to restrict myself to one cup every few days. The social aspect makes it worthwhile though, since I can no longer drink alcohol....

Someone told my husband which has ataxia that the 5 hour energy drink may be good for him....he hasn't used this but has checked what is in it and it contains B vitamins and caffiene which is the equivalent to 1 cup of coffee. I'll let you know if he feels it helps.

Ukpa,

When I was working I had 6 cups of coffee a day and I become deficient in magnesium because to much coffee depletes magnesium and magnesium enzymes are cofactor with many vitamins and non vitamins. I would take 350 mg magnesium

and B complex instead. Another way is take a multivitamin that has B complex in it plus other vitamins and minerals.

Two cups before noon. No later. I make mine quite weak. Start with one cup. I use Stevia to sweeten and coconut milk creamer. Tasty.

No coffee for me. I was a wreck! I loooooovvvveeeee coffee!!! Can’t even have decaf now. My ataxia is sensory.

Caffeine increases tremor with *everyone*, not just ataxians.

Beware of this fact and enjoy coffee if you can.

Sure. How so?

d side effects n more of d high n quick crash effects

Glitter on Butterflies said:

Sure. How so?