Making Use of Up Time

Making Use of Up Time

My generation is well into their 70’s almost into our 80’s. We have experienced many downtime situations that have required us to stop our usual routine either to recuperate from a sickness or surgery or to help someone. Many like me are disabled and drive a four-wheeled rollator instead of a motor vehicle.

The reason I am telling you this is because we can use our up time to accomplish some good. I am an independent author. I published my first three books, Two Stepped Out For Him, The Darkness Before The Dawn and The Adventures of Little Buddy and Grizz, through publishers starting in 2005. Since then I have self-published all my books as a hobby. I have written poetry and many articles for anyone and everyone over the years because that is what I love to do. I have 20 paperbacks on Amazon and 21 e-books on my website through PayHip. Now disabled at 79 with Ataxia I find it a blessing to be able to write and continue my hobby publishing my writings as blogs, paperbacks, and e-books.

When my mind and limbs work I love to be on my computer. I don’t have a new computer, I use an HP Compaq system powered with windows 10. I don’t like to use laptops or the new complicated computers. When my fingers allow me to type I use the EZSee keyboard I find the keys which are white larger and easier to use. I use the free Grammarly for my editing. I like to use easy words.

For the last thirteen years, I feel God has given me a gift to write. Starting with cancer and other life-threatening health issues God has always been there for me and I have great stories to tell. Any faith-based reader or writer knows what I am talking about. Now it is time for a change. With my health issues progressing I have now left Facebook and Twitter and will concentrate on writing only on my website at Godafterglow.net and continue to write paperback books and e-books. I still consider my writings as a hobby.