Tablet recommendation?

I am thinking I need to invest in a tablet. My handwriting is really getting bad. Do any of you use a tablet for taking notes? And if so – which one? And would you recommend getting one? The screen on my phone is too small for me to use. I am very shaky and it is hard to get the right letters. I can still type, but am pretty slow.

Would a tablet be beneficial? Have you found other tools that are useful?

Hi Cynders, I have been using a tablet for about 3 years now & use it about 95% of the time. I currently use an IPad Air as I like the lightness of it & the battery life. (About 10 hours) I purchased the IHealth Blood pressure unit to go with it & it records 10,000 readings along with the time & date.
As far as I am concerned, it is very beneficial. I chose the iPad because there are not as many viruses that focus on Apple products. Good luck.

I've had an iPad mini for over a year now and really love it. It's not too big for me. I use it for most everything and take it everywhere.

A tablet is really great tool to have. I personally have a Samsung Galaxy tab and you can buy a stylus/pen to help touch the right “soft keys” or a speak to text app for it. But I’m sure alot of tabs are similar. Hope it helps

I use my tablet for all my e mailing. Went to CD World (UK) for my Samsung and had an hours free tuition which got me started. Can also search the web (thats how I found Ataxia support) and can watch films and catchup TV etc. Wouldnt be without it. You can get a case with a built in keyboard which helps as it makes the keys bigger and easier to use. Good luck with your choice and hope it helps you as it has me.

AAdnyl

Hi Cynders!
I’m using an I Pad Air to send this. Previously I used a 17" laptop so changing
to the I Pad was challenging.

I use a stylus but also have a wi fi keyboard which we bought separately, it’s
Logitech and compatible. This keyboard is quite small, the Apple one would