Peripheral Neuropathy?

beginning feb had bad (i was writhing) left upper back pain. romboid muscles? healed in 2 weeks. since then my last three fingers (left hand) have pins & needles (in the ends) & no feelings behind palm. is this PN?

I had 6-week course of upper body neuro physiotherapy and it relieved lack of sensation in little and third finger o left hand. This was following fall with my walker on a tram.

Physio explained these two fingers work as one in movement.

Best exercise was to point fingers downwards on hard surface inside a rubber band and stretch outwards. Repeat 5 times on each hand.

Hope this helps.

I’m no doctor, but I lean more to a pinched nerve…and it may very well be related to the shoulder pain. Do some research on roto cuff injuries. Even in carpal tunnel issues, painful hands and arms result from strain on the wrist.

I had pain in my right hand that I thought my fingers would explode. NOTHING helped. I searched for relief in essential oils. Cured it. Now if I can only locate the essential oil recipe which will cure ataxia!!!
Good luck :slight_smile:

Please see your doctor, not Goggle self diagnosis

Eric is correct. Pain in the left shoulder and extremity should not be ignored or self medicated.

thanks eric & mommaroo,

i did see my pcp. he recommended a cock-up wrist splint for a month. if still a prob, a neck mri, worst come to worst, a neuro visit.

mas said:

thanks eric & mommaroo,

i did see my pcp. he recommended a cock-up wrist splint for a month. if still a prob, a neck mri, worst come to worst, a neuro visit.

i also want to add: i'm pain free (everywhere)!